People - Dental

Mike Mulcahy
Clinical Lead- CDT


Mike Mulcahy is a practising General Dental Practitioner, he is also an active Lecturer, Nationally and Internationally,  and Course Director of various dental postgraduate programmes.

He is presently Programme Director for MSc/Dip /PGC in Primary Dental Care at the University of Kent / KSS

Course Director of the Diploma in Restorative Dentistry at The FGDFP(UK)

Course Director of the Masterclass in Facial Aesthetics at the FGDP(UK)

Member of the Teaching Faculty KSS CDT course

Michael Wheeler
Learning set leader- CDT

Michael Wheeler qualified as a Dental Hygienist in the late seventies.

Irene Pepper
Learning Set Leader- CDT

Irene Pepper is a registered dental nurse with an extended duties certificate in Topical Fluoride Varnish application. Irene has over 30 years experience in general dental practice, and is currently senior nurse, which includes infection control lead role, in a large NHS practice. She also is an experienced DCP tutor who has delivered training for various projects including the NEBDN National Diploma.

Marina Harris
Learning Set Leader- CDT

Marina qualified as a Dental Hygienist in 1984 from the Royal Air Force Institute of Dental Health and Training. With over 20 years experience in General Dental Practice Marina is now in the field of education and research and is passionate about raising the profile of DCPs. Marina has been involved with the Deanery for the past 3 ye4 years and is currently a module lead for the Dip Clinical Dental Technology (FGDP)

Lizzie Graddage
Dental Officer

Lizzie joined the Dental team at KSS on secondment in September 2014, after seven years as the Dental Foundation Training Administrator at Health Education East of England in Cambridge. She then became a permanent member of the team, working primarily on the Mouth Care Matters initiative (improving oral health for older people in care and in acute settings) and on delivery of the FdSc in Advanced Dental Nursing, in partnership with Mid Kent College and the University of Kent.