GP Training Programme Areas and Map



The HEE KSS GP School includes some of the most attractive parts of Britain. It stretches from Canterbury in the east to Chichester in the west and includes the vibrant city of Brighton. The area benefits from proximity to London and good rail and air links. By clicking on the blue pins you will see links for the Lead Programme Director., Medical Education Manager (MEM) and the training programme website

The map More information on each GP Training Programme area can be found by using the links below


Alt Text Alt Text Alt Text

Alt Text Alt Text Alt Text

More about our patch

The HEE KSS GP School covers around 4.5 million people and has 2 Local Area Teams, 12 NHS Acute Trusts, 3 Mental Health & Specialist Trusts and 3,500 GPs. There is one School of General Practice which supports around 245 individual training programmes clustered around the Acute NHS Trusts

The geography is divided into patches; East Kent, West Kent, East Surrey, West Surrey, East Sussex and West Sussex; the GP Training Programme areas are divided into these areas.

There are 12 main GP Training Programme areas, which are:

  • Kent: East Kent (Ashford, Canterbury and Thanet), Maidstone & Tunbridge Wells, Medway, Dartford
  • Surrey: CRESH (Crawley and East Surrey), Epsom, Guildford, Frimley, Chertsey
  • Sussex: East Sussex (Eastbourne & Hastings), Brighton and Mid-Sussex, Western Sussex (Chichester & Worthing)